Cherries might be one of America’s favorite fruits! Spring signals the beginning of cherry blossom time in many areas. Cherry trees emerge with those fragrant little pink and white flowers that will turn into that divine little fruit to be plucked and enjoyed, including our 20 Scrumptious Cherry Dessert Recipes. It is such a special time that festivals are born around it, including the National Cherry Blossom Festival in Washington DC. cherries

cherry blossomsI remember the Cherry Blossom Dog show circuit, a series of shows that allowed us to enjoy the ambiance of Spring in the Northeast, combined with our love of our furkids. Others will join in cherry pie competitions, carnivals and fairs. But many will enjoy just walking through the trails of cherry blossom trees, inhaling that luscious scent, and preparing their minds and hearts for when those blossoms become ripe cherries.

cherry blossom laneAs much as we love the blossoms, the fruit is the reward for wading through the snow filled winter and sloshing through spring. Cherries are packed with nutrition, of course, but the flavors, the juicy flavor that emerges from that power packed little fruit, that is what we seek.

What better way to celebrate Cherry Blossom season than to plan for our upcoming Cherry filled foods? Our first installment of recipes will feature pies and other desserts. Desserts are the first thing we think of with cherry recipes, but certainly not the only way to enjoy them. Subscribe to our email list and you will receive each of our cherry recipe updates, including ways to use them in your healthy entrees!

Follow these links to discover 20 delightful ways to enjoy cherries!

  1. Cherry Pie Heart Shaped Pops http://thethriftycouple.com/2015/01/28/adorable-homemade-cherry-pie-heart-shaped-pops-recipe/

  2. Cherry Pie Bubble Dessert http://www.walkingonsunshinerecipes.com/2014/09/cherry-pie-bubble-dessert.html

  3. Heart Shaped Cherry Pies http://www.graceandgoodeats.com/2014/01/23/heart-shaped-cherry-pies/

  4. Easy Cherry Pie http://momstestkitchen.com/2014/02/easy-cherry-pie-recipe.html

  5. Cherry Pie Rolls http://flouronmyface.com/2013/04/no-kid-hungry-bake-sale-recipe.html

  6. Cherry Crepes http://allshecooks.com/2012/08/23/cherry-crepes-easy-peasy-2/

  7. Cherry Pie Bites http://www.susieqtpiescafe.com/2012/11/holiday-recipe-cherry-pie-bites-and.html

  8. Sour Cherry Pie http://www.tastesoflizzyt.com/2014/05/28/sour-cherry-pie/

  9. Hand Held Cherry Pie http://www.ladybehindthecurtain.com/hand-held-cherry-pie/

  10. Classic Cherry Pie with Coconut Oil Pie Crust http://www.callmepmc.com/2014/09/classic-cherry-pie-coconut-oil-pie-crust/

  11. Nutella and Cherry Hand Pies http://wonkywonderful.com/1/post/2014/01/nutella-cherry-hand-pies.html

  12. Mini Cherry Pies http://www.homelifeabroad.com/2013/06/07/cherry-pies/

  13. Valentine’s Cherry Pie for 2 http://thefreshmancook.blogspot.com/2012/02/valentines-cherry-pie-for-2.html

  14. Cherry Topped Brownie Bites http://www.thekitchenismyplayground.com/2012/01/

  15. cherry-topped-brownie-bites. html Easy Valentine Heart Pies http://cincyshopper.com/easy-valentine-heart-pies/

  16. Cherry Pie Thumbprint Cookies http://whoneedsacape.com/2014/12/cherry-pie-thumbprint-cookies/

  17. McDonalds Cherry Pie Copycat http://amandascookin.com/2014/01/mcdonalds-cherry-pie-copycat.html

  18. Sparkling Black Cherry Pie Smoothie http://www.livingbettertogether.com/2014/01/sparkling-black-cherry-pie-smoothie.html

  19. Cherry Pie Parfaits http://pizzazzerie.com/recipes/around-the-web-cherry-pie-parfaits/

  20. Cherry Pie Mousse http://thissillygirlslife.com/2014/11/cherry-pie-mousse/

Remember to JOIN our Mailing List to get more recipes and helpful hints!

cherry pie roundup1b

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share This

Share this page or post with your friends!